Gala & Events

2019 Anchor Awards

The American Caribbean Maritime Foundation (ACMF) held its 2019 Anchor Awards on October 11 at the New York Yacht Club, honoring three stalwarts of the maritime and shipping industry: David Harding MBE, Past President, Caribbean Shipping Association; Greg Purdy, SVP Maritime Operations, Royal Caribbean International; Remy Vyzelman, President & CEO, Integra Marine Services (Suriname).

Royal Caribbean Int’l and the ACMF launch scholarship program aboard Symphony of the Seas

Two recent graduates from the Lowell Jason Mortimer (LJM) Maritime Academy were awarded full-tuition scholarships afforded by Royal Caribbean International and the American Caribbean Maritime Foundation to continue their education at the Caribbean Maritime University (CMU). The students were awarded during a ceremony held aboard Symphony of the Seas, the largest cruise ship in the world, on January 11, 2019.

2018 Inaugural Anchor Awards

The prestigious and inaugural Anchor Awards held on October 18, 2018 at the New York Yacht Club honored three top leaders in the global maritime industry—Michael Bayley, President and Chief Executive Officer of Royal Caribbean International; Roland Malins-Smith, Founder and Retired President of Seafreight Line Ltd; and Rick Murrell, SVP Managing Director, Saltchuk Resources, and Chairman Tropical Shipping.