The ACMF Annual Anchor Awards Honors a Trailblazer and a Legend Harriat Pershad Maragh, CEO of Lannaman & Morris Shipping in Jamaica at the helm this year

Boca Raton, FL, June 8, 2021: The American Caribbean Maritime Foundation (ACMF) is pleased to announce its annual Anchor Awards celebrating the careers and contributions of two leaders in the maritime industry. 

On Friday, November 5, 2021, the industry will honor Alyse Lisk, SVP, Technology and Operational Excellence at TOTE Marine, and posthumously, Harriat Pershad Maragh, CEO of Lannaman & Morris Shipping in Jamaica.  The event will be held once again at the prestigious Historical New York Yacht Club in Manhattan.

Anchor Awards Gala Chair, Mike Maura, CEO of Nassau Cruise Port, Ltd., said, “These two honorees are incredibly inspirational.  Harry paved the way for locals, like me with dreams of impacting the sector in the region; and Alyse as a role model for the highest level of professionalism in the industry, and of course for women and girls.  It’s a real privilege for me to chair this year’s Awards and celebrate the accomplishments of these two remarkable individuals.”

A U.S. non-profit 501(c)3 tax-exempt organization, the ACMF mission is to ‘Alleviate poverty and transform lives in the Caribbean through maritime education and community development.” The foundation provides full-tuition scholarships and grants to Caribbean nationals planning to work in the maritime industry, and who qualify to attend any one of ACMF’s three academic partners: Caribbean Maritime University in Jamaica; the LJM Maritime Academy; and the University of Trinidad and Tobago. ACMF hosts the annual Anchor Awards. The ACMF enjoys the funding support of major cargo, cruise and maritime professionals.

For more information, sponsorship and tickets, “click here”.

Follow this story on: |